Categories
College Financial Aid and Scholarship

Curtin’s Moorditj Yorga Scholarship Program [Video]

Curtin’s Moorditj Yorga Scholarship Program

Professor Sandra Eades – Moorditj Aunty, Dean and Head of Curtin Medical School. Find out more about Curtin’s Moorditj Yorga Scholarship Program and donate at curtin.edu/mys

Watch/Read More
Categories
College Financial Aid and Scholarship

Can You Get Student Loans For Trade School? [Video]

Mike Brown of LendEDU talks about if you can get student loans for trade school. Find the full guide at LendEDU: https://lendedu.com/blog/student-loans-for-trade-school/This video on student loans for trade school includes:- Why trade schools can be a good choice (00:15)- Federal student loans for trade school (00:45)- Private student loans for trade school (2:45)- Other financial aid options to consider (4:56)- Final thoughts (5:33)You can also check out these additional resources at LendEDU:- Federal Student Loans: https://lendedu.com/blog/federal-student-loans/- Best Private Student Loans for 2021: https://lendedu.com/blog/private-student-loans/- Income-Share Agreements: https://lendedu.com/blog/income-share-agreements/- Private Student Loans for Certificate Programs: https://lendedu.com/blog/private-student-loans-for-certificate-programs/- Sallie Mae Student Loans Review: https://lendedu.com/blog/our-sallie-mae-student-loans-review/- Wells Fargo Student Loans Review: https://lendedu.com/blog/wells-fargo-student-loans-review/- College Ave Student Loans Review: https://lendedu.com/blog/college-ave-student-loansThe information in this video is for educational purposes only. Before making any financial decisions, you should consult with a licensed financial professional. LendEDU partners with financial companies who compensate us. These companies may be mentioned in some of our videos or within the resources we have linked to in this description. Compensation, along with hours of in-depth editorial research, determines where & how companies appear in our content.

Categories
College Financial Aid and Scholarship

University of California system officially drops SAT, ACT scores from use in college admissions and scholarships [Video]

The University of California system will no longer use SAT and ACT scores from its admissions and scholarship decision process, after a legal settlement with low-income students of color and those with disabilities.